to my wonderful mother.

mom.jpg

My mom’s birthday was on Sunday.  I planned to write this yesterday, but spent the whole day doing Teacher of the Year stuff at school.

My mom is the most wonderful, supportive parent one could ever ask for. 

Now that I am an adult, I am even more amazed and touched by her love and support.  She is always there when I need her, when anyone needs here.  She is the quite one, who keeps everything moving without making a fuss.

I can call on my mom for anything.  Help with a play, baby-sitting fixing up my yard or keeping me company at Wal-Mart.  She is ALWAYS there!

My brother and I have joked for years that she never sleeps.  Bro is in Germany, and knows he can call whenever he needs.  She seems to have this ablity to know when she will be needed before we call.

I don’t know how I would do my job without her help. Especially when I first started.  She has been my costume designer, moral support and sounding board.  She has helped chaperone every  major trip I have ever taken the kids on.  She is such a part of my program that my kids all call her Mom. 

Everyone calls her Mom,  all our friends and my kids.  She is just one of those.  Those woman who care for everyone!

The world would be a much better place if there were more people like my mom!

I love you Mom!  Happy Birthday!

