OK- here it is, what you have been waiting for- THE YARN FROM STICHES 2007:

misti-alpaca.JPG

The color is bad on my camera- according to Misti Alpaca it is the Tangerine color  (personally I would call it Pumpkin).  It is going to be a pair of the Fetching fingerless gloves for yours truly- I may never take them off!  Even better, the yarn was 25% off- I love a sale!

To make CRABBY SOCKS!for mom

Two Sock Yarns- The Tofutsies is for me- I heard about it from Lime & Violet– then have seen it EVERYWHERE!  it is 50% Superwash Wool, 25% SoySilk, 22.5% Cotton and 2.5% CHITIN.  Chitin is made from shrimp and crab shells.  I wanted this for 2 reasons- I LOVE CRAB– with a great passion- one of the best things about living in the Bay Area is CRAB SEASON!  YUMM!  Second- I want to get to say the following:  “You had better be nice to me, I have on my Crabby Socks!”  The color is a blue, purple and green stripe (Stand on Your Own Two Feet) it looks like it might have a white pattern in it as well!

The Fleece Artist is one of mom’s purchases.  She wanted socks from it and I wanted to knit it- so she bought from Full Thread Ahead!  The colorway is Nova-Hercule, a stripe of Deep blues, purples and black.  I am looking forward to knitting with it.

 green-for-mom.JPGred-for-me.JPG

These are from Newton’s Yarn Country!  We were on our way out- trying to find the door (this was a frequent problem for us- mom and I are good shoppers, GREAT shoppers- but we got excited that we kept getting lost!) when we found Newton’s yarn at the very end of the exibit halls (they used 4 of them!!!! and they were full!!! we have good excuses for getting lost!).  The sign said- ALL HANKS $7- must buy 5!  Yep $7!  In we went to spend the rest of the budget!  The red is for me (I don’t know what it wants to be yet).  It seems to be a worsted weight Rayon & Kid Mohair blend in the color Montana- and there is about 800 yards!  800 yards for $7!  COOL!

The green is for mom.  She wants some type of shawl to wear at work.  We aren’t sure if she is going to crochet it (she is re-learning to crochet- her mom did, and she is seeing if she remembers how) or if I will knit her one.  There are 5 skeins at about 150 Yards in the pile.  Is it just me, or does that picture remind you of that scene from Raiders of the Lost Ark- with the tomb and the snakes?

And Last, but Not least:

15-dollar-sweater.JPG

MY $15 dollar Sweater!  Yep- the BAG-O-YARN was only $15! I don’t know what the sweater will look like yet- but I am looking forward to seeing.  I forgot to get the information for this one- I will update tonight from home!

Well, there it is!  My haul from Stitches!  I can’t wait to go again!  late Feb 2008- I will be there!  It was so much fun!  I might try to take 1 long class (not the short market sessions), but we will see . . . It would cut into my yarn $$$$.

