heart.jpg

This Friday (tomarrow) is  National Go Red for Women Day to  raise awareness for Heart Disease in Women.

I think you would be hard pressed to find one of us who has not been touched in some way with female heart disease.  However, we are also aware that much less is known about heart disease in women than in men. 

My Aunt, who I love more that words can say, has battled with heart disease as long as I can remember.  Tomarrow, I will Wear Red for her and the rest of the women I love. 

Please take the time when you get dressed in the morning to put on red- Let’s all do this.

I learned about this from my friend, IrishMama.  Please pass it on to your friends too!  We all know Knitters (and those who love us) can make a diffrence– let’s do it here too!

j0402858.jpg

