My son got felted slippers for Christmas.  My husband got the first socks I did due to a size issue.  I have been coveting thier warm foot coverings the past week or so (and stealing my husbands socks whenever I could!)

I need to no more . . . .

For I have these . . .

felt-slip_1.JPG

Are they FAB, or What?  The are losely based on the Fuzzy Feet pattern from Knitty, but I didn’t get the heal as written so I did it based on Stephanie’s book instead (you do need to be a bit brave to just knit a few past center and turn!).  This is a pic of the slippers pre-felt, Jose the Little People Zookeeper is there for scale.

pre-felt-slippers.JPG

I felted for two cycles in the machine and then tried to stretch the slippers out- it was a loosing battle.  So I sucked in up and put them on wet (think cotton socks under).  This was not the most fun ever, but I have slippers that fit my feet PERFECTLY !  The joy!  The Warmth!  It is FAB!!!

I wore them plain black most of Saturday- but they were dull.  I had bought myself a needle felting set in Decemeber, so I got that and some scrap yarn and did the flowers~  I LOVE THEM!!!!!!

Wishing you warm feet!

