OK- some of you know thatI have been having big weird Allergy issues for the last 6 months- lots of swelling and hives and such.  I finally got a referral to Allergy clinic last week and went yesterday . . . get ready for it . . . guess what I am most likely allergic to . . .ME 

Yep- there is a really good chance (pending a few tests) that my body is producing anti-bodies against itself!  Yep- I am allergic to me!  The sad thing is it makes sense- That is kind of what the thyroid issue I have is (my body thinks my thyroid is an infection, so it attacks.)  I have had other issues in the past where my body read the signals wrong and attacked that which was not evil. 

But I thought you would get a kick out of the fact that I am allergic to ME!  You know the boy in the bubble- can’t help me- I can never be away from that which makes my body go nuts- I am just looking at LOTS AND LOTS of antihistamines for a long time- big ones- no more Benedryl for me.

Most of the time, I think this funny (whatelse can i do but laugh).  Really, if you think about it, the whole thing is VERY silly!  Alergic to self . . . what kind of Freak am I?

