Less than a week to go until I can take the time to knit these- Pictures from www.Simplysockyarn.com  photo books

I will learn to knit socks on DECEMBER 26- I will have my own homemade socks to warm my cold little toes (actually I have mostly little toes and two GREAT TOES- but that is a WHOLE ‘nother story).  I want these

Also from www.simplysockyarn.com- KILLER PLACE FOR SOCK YARN-

I want to learn to knit socks SO BADLY-  every night when I put on my PJ I think about my desire for warm, cute socks.

I took on and won my first battles with DPNs last weekend- made some hats- the hats were on 10 1/2 needles- so socks will be MUCH smaller- but the skills are the same (I hope).  I have never knit on anything less than a 7US- so this could be interesting. 

BUT I NEED THE SOCKS!

Any hints?

