I know this is a bit late- but it is still important.

This year I am thankful for so many things:

My family- it goes without saying that my family is amazing- and HUGE.  We did a family project for preschool this weekend- I had to count my son’s family- 1 set great-grandparents, 4 grandmas, 3 papas, 11 Aunts, 9 Uncles, 14 cousins!  Those are just the blood- this does not include my best friend and her family etc.  These are just those with whom he shares blood or a last name!  It is amazing!  In a time where family ties are weak at best, I am so thankful for my family.  we are close and we love each other.  Do we always get along- no.  Do we always like each other – no.  but LOVE- you bet your butt!  And for that I am so Thankful

I am thankful for my Husband and Son.  They make the world a better place by breathing.  I love seeing Zae see the world.  Oh to have the faith of a child!

I am thankful for Faith.  For the peace that it brings me and the friends I have made being a member of my church (also called Faith).  The joy of fellowship with people who see the world through similar eyes is amazing.  The peace of knowing that I am loved, no matter what i do or don’t do- to be loved because I am- is greater than i know words to say.

I am thankful for what I have.  We are not rich by American Standards (far from it).  But I have a roof over my head, and I never wonder if I will have food for my child.  It will be a small Christmas, but it will still be Christmas.  I want new boots, but I have shoes to wear (too many pair if you ask my husband).  I have yarn to knit, books to read and family to enjoy.  What else do I need?

I am thankful to have a job, and a job that I love.  I am thankful to get to use my skills in order to support my family.  And I get to “make a diffrence.” Again, whatelse is there?

I am thankful for my health and the health of those I love.

I am thankful that I live in a country where I can be me.  Where I am free to think what I think, say what I say and believe what I believe without facing down the government to do so.

I am thankful for my life!  I am so blessed in so many ways- and today I give thanks for it all!

