I saw this on another blog of a theater teaching Knitter (there are more of us!)  I thought it was interesting- so here it goes 

  1. I am a good teacher because . . .
    I expect them to do wonderful things!  And they always do!  I am soft hearted but still firm.
     
  2. If I weren’t a teacher, I would be . . .
    working for a professional theatre company.  I love the idea of being a dramaturg or director.
  3. My teaching style is . . my own.  I am unlike anyone else and that works for me.  We are very casual in my room- however RESPECT is the key. My classroom is . . .
    great- when our high school took over the elementary next door- i ended up with the auditorium- it is great- a small stage in front (perfect for scene work) and a huge space in the back that is the size of our little theatre stage!  It is ideal!
  4. My lesson plans are . . .
    Mostly in my head- I know where the kids need to get- and we work together to get there!
  5. One of my teaching goals is . . .
    to help my kids tap into thier creativity- many of my kids seem to have lost it.
  6. The toughest part of teaching is . . .
    not fighting fights I don’t need to fight.  To share the responsibility with others
  7. The thing I love most about teaching is . . .
    My kids!  They are the reason I come to work!
  8. A common misconception about teaching is . . .
    that it is easy-  I have so many people tell me that it is easy- I challenge them to spend one day in my room- no one has taken me up on it!
  9. The most important thing I’ve learned since I started teaching is . .
    that in time, all things even out- what is high drama today will not be remembered in a few years- that while the kids are in high school for 4 years, I have a larger time span to think of.  It helps keep things in perspective

 I am betting this was more interesting for me than for others- but there it is!  Have a great day- and take a second to think good thoughts for a teacher you learned from!

