We have proof that I may drive a bit too fast- I just blasted back from Micheals on my lunch- 33 min- made it just about 1 min late!  too cool!

Next time I need to shop smart too!  I thought I grabbed charcoal pencils for stagecraft- but they are china markers- I don’t think they will work- the next test will be if I can be fast and smart at the same time!  Oh well-

The exciting part . . . 

 I have my LONG pink (think like my 10 speed bike Pink!) light up needles!  The joy!  I have been coveting these needles since I first read about them . . .

 I must not knit- I must do my work I must not knit- I must do my workI must not knit- I must do my workI must not knit- I must do my workI must not knit- I must do my workI must not knit- I must do my workI must not knit- I must do my workI must not knit- I must do my work . . .

I will not try the needles till we are on the road . . . we are driving to the cabin tonight- most of the drive will be in the dark (hence the need to rush to the store- 4 hours in the car and no knitting . . . please!) 

how much will power do we think I have- anyone want to start a pool?  Does it count if I open the package just to see how they work but don’t cast anything on?  AHHH the temptation . . . . 

UPDATE- I made it!  I didn’t even open the packet till in the car!  If you want to really confuse truckers knit with the light up needles on long stretchs of dark road!  I got some great looks- THE NEEDLES ROCK!  Very easy to work with!  and SO MUCH FUN!  my only complaint would be they were a bit bright- I kept flashing my eyes and it hurt after a while- but it was VERY Dark Mountin roads- they were they only lights for miles! 

