Halloween has passed . . . but I haven’t shared with you the GREAT costume my mom made for Zae.

He is THUD from the Andrew Lost series of books!

thud-3.jpgthud-2.jpg

He became very indignant when no one seemed to know who THUD was.  I think he thought EVERYONE would know who this random robot was.  This was not the case!

A typical Trick ‘r’ Treat conversation:

Ding Dong

Zae:      Trick r Treat (in your best robot voice, he practiced for DAYS)

Door:   Oh how cute, are you a Robot/

Zae:      No, I am THUD

Door:   A Robot named THUD?

Zae:      NO, I am THUD the Robot.  From Andrew Lost . . . (said in your most ‘What are you stupid “voice)

Door:   Well, here is you candy THUD.

Zae:      Actually (yes, his word, one of his faves), I am only THUD when I have this costume on.  When I take the costume off, I am Zae a boy.  I am only a robot when I am in costume. (as if they might be confused, since they were to dumb to know who THUD was in the first place)

I don’t know what was funnier to me, his reaction to the “dumb” people, or their reaction to him.  I don’t know here he got the self-righteous streak . . . really I don’t!

